Posted by: mspremiseconclusion | April 8, 2010

WHAT…is your Quest??

Last month I signed up for a craft swap on craftster – my first one. How could I possibly resist a Monty Python swap??

I am a huge huge huge fan of Monty Python. I was that kid in school that could recite entire stretches of Holy Grail. Yeah.

So, my swap partner, aethelberga, just received my package (yay!) so I can safely share what it was I’ve been crafting away at all month. Tada!

MP Swap

To start off with, we have the Holy Grail Bag. On one side it says, “What is your Quest?”

What is your Quest?

The correct answer to which is, “I seek the Grail!”

Holy Grail Bag

Next up is the Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch, with accompanying excerpt from the Book of Armaments, Chapter 2, Verses 9 to 21 (aged with tea and in a toaster oven, by the way).

Holy Hand Grenade

Book of Armaments

Finally, we have the beer cozy inspired by the Philosopher’s Beer Drinking Song. This cozy immortalizes the line “and Rene Descartes was a drunken fart, ‘I drink therefore I am'”.

Philosopher's Beer Cozy

I had loads of fun with this swap and I can’t wait to see what’s coming in the mail!! I am totally signing up for one of these again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

