Posted by: mspremiseconclusion | September 4, 2010

It’s a Hippo!

While I’ve been happily working away at my Granny Stripe blanket in my spare time (see last post), lately I’ve also whipped up a new little amigurumi.

It’s a hippo!

Amigurumi Hippo

This little guy was specially requested, so I ended up using a body similar to my elephant pattern and coming up with a hippo head. I must remember to write down the pattern for the head because I may want to make this little guy another time…

As I was finishing him, my bf was looking up random facts about hippos on his iPad (it was a birthday gift). Turns out they are extremely aggressive towards humans and are the most deadly mammal in Africa. Crazy, right?

I’ve got another really busy week coming up. I’ve been involved in a play and it opens this week *eek*! Two more weeks of not having any free evenings and then I can decompress for a little while. I have decided, however, to start taking my blanket to the play to work on while I’m not on stage. Woo hoo!

In other news, today was very windy and it smelled like fall. It was nice.

Responses

  1. he’s so cute! Love his ears! you are so clever making these patterns!

  2. So cute!

  3. I love his face! Did you ever write up a pattern for this stately gentleman?

  4. Could you share the pattern with us, I’d really like to make one because he’s soooooooooo cute!!! :)

    • Me too, me too. :)

  5. [...] Source:http://mspremiseconclusion.wordpress.com [...]

  6. please send me the pattern.
    I want to make this for my girlfriend for our anniversary.

  7. HIIIIIIII do you have the pattern? I LOVE IT and i would love to do one


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

