Posted by: mspremiseconclusion | August 7, 2011

Back with a Car

I’m back from an (unintentionally) long break from blogging. But, I come bearing a new pattern: a car!

Crochet Car Title Page

What have I been up to this past month-or-so? Well not too much, actually. It’s been fairly relaxing and chill. I ended up being completely blind sided by an excellent series of books that I am now completely addicted to. Last month I burned through all of the books from A Song of Ice and Fire series after I burned through the entire first season of HBO’s Game of Thrones. I am officially obsessed. So obsessed that all of my crafting came to a complete halt last month! (Which is so unlike me.)

The other thing that kept me pre-occupied last month was my final countdown to being finished with work. I was sort of holding my breath as the days ticked down … but now I can finally announce the I AM FINISHED! I am SO HAPPY about that. I’ve got the month of August to decompress before I jump back into school – this time I’m heading to teacher’s college! I am also VERY EXCITED about that.

So, all in all, things are going well. And I finally completed a pattern that I’ve been meaning to type up for about a year! You know, it’s just one of those things buried down on the to-do list that I finally plucked up to see the light of day. Today I listed it in my Etsy shop and I’ll post it with all my other patterns for purchase here as well.

Crochet Car (Side)

I hope everyone is enjoying the summer weather!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

