Posted by: mspremiseconclusion | July 13, 2013

The Crafty Bug

Well, that was certainly a break from blogging! I had an incredibly eventful year which left very little time for bloggy-land. The two major things that happened to me were as follows:

1) I had a phenomenal first year of being a teacher, and

2) Mark and I bought a house!

Phew.

So, teaching is super busy but also incredibly rewarding and fun. Also, SCIENCE! I’m now beginning to enjoy one of the perks of being a teacher: you get the summer off. At first I didn’t quite know what to do with myself. But then I had the old reliable crafty bug bite me. Hard. It also doesn’t hurt that I have a new house to fill up with stuff. And that said new house is a mere 15 minute walk from Michael’s. That there’s dangerous.

When Mark started back to work after our mini stay-cation, I found myself left to my own devices. Before I knew it I had built a solar cooker out of a cardboard box, some tinfoil and saran wrap. You may say, ‘How inventive! What are you cooking in this solar cooker?’ To which I would reply: ‘Crayons.’ Yup.

SONY DSC

More on that randomness later.

This past year I’ve also gotten into Dr. Who in a big way. And there’s no better way to celebrate a shiny new Dr. Who obsession than by crocheting your own Tardis.

SONY DSC

I just started yesterday. This is just the frame for underneath the crocheting. :)

So, finally, it’s great to be back and blogging! My list of crafts is growing – not to mention a few backlogged crafts that I’d still like to share. Yay for summer crafting!

Responses

  1. Welcome back! Your blog is one of the first crochet blogs I came across a year ago when I started to crochet. I read your blog from start to finish (not stalking just fun to read :)). Looking forward to seeing your new creations.

    • Thank you SO MUCH! Consider the favour returned as I will also stalk your blog (in a nice way)! I already spotted your super-adorable pencil cases … I must read further.
      Cheers!
      Emily

  2. Wow! You’re back! Good to see :) You are one of the few witty sciency bloggers of all the blogs I follow, and it is good to read something new on your blog !


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

