Posted by: mspremiseconclusion | March 30, 2010

Kitties, Kitties Everywhere…

For the past I-don’t-know-how-long I have been working away at a pattern for kittehs. It started out as a simple pattern for a solid coloured kitty. But, I thought to myself cleverly at the time, how cool would it be to have a bunch of different variations on the same kitty pattern! That way, a person could customize their amigurumi to look just like their own kitty!

Well, it’s taking me a loong time. The trouble is, I’m really slow at working on the same thing lots of times. On the upside, the kitties are looking pretty cute!

So far I have a solid kitty, a tabby kitty, a two-tone kitty and a calico kitty! I think with all the possible variations, that makes a lot of different kitties.

And I’m almost done! The calico and the two-tone need legs and a tail, though. Here is my mostly-solid kitty:

And here he is looking out the window (as kitties are apt to do):


Leave a Reply

Categories

