Bruce Trail Trees
Cool Stuff, Current Projects

A Stroll on Bruce Trail

Last night my boyfriend and I went on a lovely walk. We live a stone’s throw from the Niagara Escarpment and – to my surprise – only a few blocks away from the Bruce Trail!! (I didn’t know until last week that we were that close. Oh, how nice.)

Bruce Trail Moon

The weather was lovely and cool. The trail we went on was under a nice forrest – so it was wonderfully dusky. It made the greeny-ness stand out even more. But my photos were all blurry…

Bruce Trail Trees

On the way back, the sun was setting and there were some pretty little cotton candy clouds.

Bruce Trail Clouds

On a crochet-related note, I’ve decided that I need a crochet lanyard! Because, really, nothing ruins a work outfit like a stupid id tag… so why not add some pizzazz with a crochet-embellishment!?

I’ve been having some issues deciding which way to go with the lanyard, however. It’s caused me to frog a couple of ideas so far… But, then – Blogland to the rescue – I found the most perfect idea! Thanks to Foxs Lane (which I found on Mini Monty), I have found the perfect pattern to use!

Isn’t it lovely? They call it ric-rac. Oh, my, I love my crafty blogs. They are so inspiring! I’m starting on my lanyard tonight…

1 thought on “A Stroll on Bruce Trail”

Leave a Reply

