The Bus 3
Current Projects

To the Bus! (Part 2)

Whew! What a week.

I’ll be honest, I expected to be farther along with my costume by this point … which means that I’ve been working furiously on it this weekend! Here’s my progress on the bus so far. I’m glad to say, it’s resembling more of a bus lately and less of a giant yellow brick.

The Bus 1

With windows:

The Bus 2

The Bus 3

This past week I’ve been teaching one grade 9 math class each day. It’s been a lot of fun – but also a lot of work to plan so much. I’ve only had time for a little bit of crocheting each night this week.

Today, it’s a race to the finish! I’ve got a few more solar system shapes that need to be sewn on to my Miss Frizzle dress, I need to darn in a few ends on my bus, maybe load on another helping of craft glue to the windows, and then I’m ready to go.

I’m really excited for Halloween tomorrow! The school that I’ve been placed as has a TON of school spirit, so I’m pretty sure there are going to be lots of people dressed up.

I should also make sure we have enough Halloween candy for Monday. Mark and I have been into the candy in a big way this week… You know, the busier you are, the more candy you tend to munch on. I hope everyone out there is getting excited for Halloween too!

2 thoughts on “To the Bus! (Part 2)”

  1. You crochet SO beautifully …it has inspired me to learn how! I really would love to crochet those perfect spheres!! Well done and keep it up! THanks for sharing on your blog.

Leave a Reply

